The Chaos of Balance–Kenneth Kao

A man searching for a balanced life has many stories.

Sale! to Daily Science Fiction, “Memories of Forgetting”.

Sold another flash to Daily Science Fiction.  This is my 3rd sale to them, and significant because I was sure they hated me after my 2nd story received some negative feedback.  …Which was really tough at the time.

Anyway, big shout out to Kris Dueker for helping me critique this, and of course to Codex Writer’s Forum for the Weekend Warrior Contest.  I placed highest with this story, and am really excited to see it out there.

Yay for sales while working on the big novel!

5 comments on “Sale! to Daily Science Fiction, “Memories of Forgetting”.

  1. Carrie Cuinn
    June 29, 2013

    Congratulations! They’re a great market.

  2. Tom
    August 7, 2013

    Just finished “Memories of Forgetting”. Terrific story. I literally got a full-body chill at the end. I felt so sad for your hero toward the end but then you turned it around. Nicely done.

    I’ve submitted to DSF before, and they sent me just the nicest rejection email. Time to try them again.

    • pkchiro
      August 7, 2013

      This makes me very happy to hear. I really appreciate the effort you took to let me know! Good luck with your submission. DSF is a nice bunch.

  3. thecoffeefox
    August 7, 2013

    I just finished reading your story. I loved it. Very well done. 🙂

    • pkchiro
      August 7, 2013

      Thank you very much! And thanks for taking the time to let me know :).

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2013 by in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , .
